In this Section

      Directors and Advisory Committee

      The Directors of the school are the Directors of Achieve Education. They can be contacted on

      Chase Grammar School is assisted in the governance of the school by a committee of advisors, selected for their range and depth of educational expertise:

      • Mrs Anita Bird
      • Mrs Sarah Munden

      Professor Pat Preedy

      Pat has had a long and distinguished career in education including being a global Chief Academic Officer for early childhood education, Executive Principal of a school catering for pupils from 3 months to 18 years with boarding, Head Teacher of one of the first Beacon Schools in the UK and a reporting Inspector for ISI (Independent School Inspectorate).  She completed her Masters in Educational Management particularly investigating how schools can work in partnership with parents and a doctorate in Education. Pat is well-known as a keynote speaker and for conducting practical workshops. She works extensively with schools supporting them with a range of school-improvement initiatives. 

      Mr Mike Farmer

      Mike began his career teaching Economics and Business at the Godolphin School in Salisbury. He took up the position of Assistant Head at Headington School in Oxford in 1997. In 2003, he was appointed as the Principal of Kilgraston School in Perthshire, transforming the school to achieve the highest growth rate within the sector.  In November 2011, Kilgraston gained national recognition by being named the UK Independent School of the year. Mike joined St Teresa’s Effingham in September 2012.  In the past few years the school has experienced dramatic growth (60%) and now has a roll of 640 pupils (the largest Catholic Independent Girls’ School in the UK).  This achievement was recognised at the Independent School Awards, with St. Teresa’s picking up the prize for Outstanding Commercial/Financial Initiative in 2014 and Governing Body of the year in 2016.

      Share This Page